11/17/2011-Single Speed Smackdown

Just wanted to add that on the way home a speedy fellow on a Cervelo (Apprx 4000$ Road Bike for those unaware) passed me on the path. Letting things slide I held no contempt as he was training I however was just commuting on a steel single speed with city tires. Ah but that tinge ran up my back as he looked back in a sort of challenging way, thus he must die. Needless to say I would not be stating this if things had not turned out to my favor. the image of his front light diminishing my rear view was ,I must say, satisfying. I burned more cals than I should have, exerted more energy than intended, but I must say it proved my theory; man makes the bike the bike makes the ride;but man must master both.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

